Every file that you upload into VOSA is keeped in our server together with all the information related to every action that you do to the objects in that file (photometry, fit results, plots, etc.). You can come later and continue your work on any of your files at the point where you left it.
But if you haven't done any action on a file for 3 months we understand that you are not doing an active work on it and you do not really need it to be so easily accesible.
Thus, we archive files that have not been used in the last 3 months to save VOSA disk space and maintanaince.
Those files will be displayed in a different style in VOSA and you will not be able to select them directly.
But if you really want to use that file again, you can click in the "Restore" link. VOSA will recover all the content so that you can work with it again.
The process will be almost inmediate for small files but could take a while if your file is big.
When everythink is ready you will see a message.
And when you click the "Continue" link, the content of your file will be available again.
In any case, please, whenever you are done with a file and you do not need it to be archived by us anymore, we would appreciate if you could delete it. VOSA space is large but it has its limits!